Things I’m Thankful For

I just wanted to take the time to write this down as it is that time of year again. So here are the things I’m thankful for and why…

My husband, for being so incredibly handsome, hard-working, a good father and generally just floating my boat.
My kids for filling my life with joy, tears, love, frustration and extreme contentment.
My parents for always being there for me and showing me how much they love me.
My sister and brother-in-law for being great examples of good parents for me to learn from.
My dog Jenna for being the perfect companion to my kids…and to me.
Turkey, for being the one dish I have finally mastered and for filling my house with the smells of the season.
Pie…who doesn’t love pie?
Pumpkin Spice coffee for making feel warm and all Thanksgiving-y (thank you Missy for that new word).
My job…for making it possible for my kids to have the best vacations and providing me with a great sense of pride in working for a great company.
My house…lots of hard work and love has been put into this building that now really feels like home.
Pixar Studios…for making my favorite movies.
Michael Buble…for singing my favorite songs.
Jerry Seinfeld…for providing me 90% of my one-liners.
The Florida Gators…for making football season exciting…except this year.
Tim Tebow for inspiring me and for changing the world for the better (not yet, but he will).
Sarah Palin for waking me up and realizing that I need to get involved if I want to keep this country strong and free for my kids.
Christmas decorations that I can’t wait to put out this year!
My Dyson vacuum cleaner that I would marry if I could (not really, but almost).
Scented candles that make my house smell so good.
All my friends past and present…some of which I’ve just reconnected (thank you Facebook), some of which I’ve never met in person (again, thank you Facebook). You all make me laugh, think and inspire me to be the best person I can be.

And finally thanks to God for giving me all the things I’m thankful for and to my Lord Jesus Christ for dying for my sins. Amen.

About g8rmom7

I am a working Mom of 4 who for all intensive purposes was asleep politically until August of 08 when Sarah Palin was introduced by John McCain to the world as his running mate. A lot has happened since that time and I will always be greatful to two political figures for waking me up and putting the light under my butt to fight for my kids future. Sarah of course, and Barack Obama. I truly believe that God IS in charge and he had a specific reason for making him President. For me, it's obvious...and I promise Lord...I'm AWAKE!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I’m Thankful For

  1. Ting says:

    Love this! Isn’t it great when you realize that your house is finally “home”?

Leave a Reply

